From the Archives

Members of the Supreme Court of the North-West Territories, 1893. On the bench, left to right: Hon. Edward L. Wetmore; Hon. Lt. Col. James F. Macleod; Hon. Lt. Col. Hugh Richardson; Hon. Justice Charles B. Rouleau; Hon. Justice Thomas H. McGuire. Officers of the Courts, standing: left, Sheriff James H. Benson; right, Dixie Watson, Clerk.